Me, You and My iPhone / Week 1

Hey everyone!
Although this is my first post on this blog, I thought that rather than blah-blah-blah’ing on about 20-odd facts about myself that I would instead proceed with a ‘normal’ blog post! Instead of bogging you down with stuff about myself, I thought that maybe over time you could ask me questions instead as I personally don’t find myself that interesting when it comes down to the nitty gritty stuff haha.

Anyhow, this post – my first blog post, as you may have guessed by now – will be about my week via Instagram! I’ve seen a lot of other bloggers do these kind of posts, and personally I like to have a bit of a nose at them when I’m browsing through all of the blogs that I follow. I love finding out what people are getting up to, without that meaning to sound at all a bit stalkerish (oops!) Some of my favourites are Becky’s from Milk Bubble Tea (her photographs are always the cutest, and her little dog is such a funny little critter – his adventures are great to watch from afar) and Jordan from Leopard In Leather (love her healthy food choices and style!).

1. Every Saturday, I walk down to meet my boyfriend after he’s finished work, as a nice gesture for him because he loves seeing me first thing after he’s finished. Other than that, it also means I actually get a bit of extra exercise (I’m a lazy bum!) Last Saturday, I noticed a little path which ventures off from the road I usually walk down, and as I had a bit of extra time on my hands before Jack finished work, I decided to wander down it. I ended up arriving at this rather large bridge, parallel with an old steam train track. I definitely need to explore down this path further!

2. Yep. You’ve guessed it. I succumbed to the forever-growing trend of sliders. Mine were from Next for a bargain price of £18 compared to the £40-odd price tag on Birkenstocks! I’m actually wearing mine right now, and have been for the past few days when I haven’t been at work (or when it’s sadly been raining – the downside of living in Wales). Recently, I’ve found with Next footwear that it’s incredibly comfy. Last month I purchased some white Converse-lookalikes from there for £20 and they are seeing me through the summer just perfectly. The padding inside of them is literally like you’re walking on cushions. Mmm, dreamy.

3. Considering I live by the sea now that I’ve moved away for university, since last September I’ve only relaxed beside the sea a handful of times! I guess I’m just too lazy for the 15/20 minute walk haha. However, a few days ago, I met up with a girl who had recently moved from abroad to my town to study the same course as me come September. For those that don’t know, this past year I had studied English Literature & Education Studies – unfortunately, it just wasn’t for me. I didn’t feel as though I had anything to say on the subjects and that I just wasn’t learning anything, as the literature just wasn’t my cup of tea. Demotivated would be an understatement. Luckily, I managed to speak to someone about changing course, and the whole process was so easy! I’m now going to be studying Psychology come September and I’m so excited! Anyhow, I took my new pal on a little guided tour around the town, round by the promenade and up to the ‘castle’ (a load of rubble really but its pretty anyway). We must have sat here for ages, just talking because before we knew it, hours had passed! She was a lovely girl and I’m eager to get to know her more before September comes around.

4. Ha. Selfie.

*I found this image on Pinterest, but I can’t for the life of me remember who posted it, so if you know who’s it is/it’s yours, please comment below and I’ll source it*
5. I’m a natural blonde, but in November last year I decided to dye my hair brunette as an experiment. I loved it after it began to fade (it looked black at first) but then as more dye washed away, it became more reddy-toned and my roots were coming through… and bleh, I just hated it. So in my quest for a more natural hair colour for myself (perhaps an ashy blonde), I had to go through with a full head of bleach at the hairdressers. Since, I just haven’t had time to put another dye on my hair, so I’m just living with about an inch and a bit of natural roots and bleached hair. Rather than getting rid of my bleached hair that I’ve slowly grown attached too, I’ve been informed recently about a process called a ‘root drag’, which involves dragging your root colour down? I haven’t done much research on this, but I’m really interested as the end result will look very similar to an ombre! Everyone loves an ombre. 
 

Until next time,
Samantha xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “Me, You and My iPhone / Week 1

  1. Aw thank you! I had a bit of a busier summer than I thought so starting up a blog didn't really go to plan despite the fact that I really wanted to. However, exams are finished and I'm ready to start this up. But again, thank you for your kind words! Stay tuned, new post up soon 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

