LUSH Cosmetics ‘No Drought’ Dry Shampoo

LUSH Cosmetics 'No Drought' Dry Shampoo

Dry shampoo’s prime role is to absorb the oiliness from your hair  in those times when your hair  starts to get greasy but the promise of a shower is more unlikely than winning the lottery: at festivals, your shower’s broken, you’re just too darn lazy (come on, we’ve all been there!). However, for a girl with thin hair like myself or those that just love big voluminous hair, dry shampoo is your saviour. It adds a volume boost like no other and saves you back-combing your hair until it’s damaged beyond the point of no return. With a hint of citrus and impressive volumising power, LUSH Cosmetics ‘No Drought’ dry shampoo sits amongst the Gods of the Dry Shampoo world.

LUSH Cosmetics 'No Drought' Dry Shampoo

DRY SHAMPOO; LUSH Cosmetics, £3.95 (for 50g, or £6.95 for 115g)

Consisting of mainly cornflour and grapefruit oil, this dry shampoo is preservative free and 100% natural according to LUSH Cosmetics. The cornflour acts as the serial oil absorber whilst the grapefruit oil is there to stimulate you and transport you into a state of summer loving. There’s no drought (haha) that this dry shampoo absorbs the oil in your greasy hair, and I think it does it in a pretty speedy fashion also. Just either puff a little bit into the palm of your hands and rub into your scalp, or put a little bit onto a brush and brush it through the lengths of your hair. You could also apply it directly to your scalp from the bottle. I’ve done it all three ways and loved it whichever way I applied it. However, the scent really does sell it to me. I’m a big fan of citrus scents; I find them so invigorating! So if citrus scents aren’t your thing and you prefer a more a dry shampoo that’s fragrance-free, ‘No Drought’ is not the dry shampoo for you. The only qualm I have about this dry shampoo is that because it’s not the standard spray dry shampoo that you see in Boots (Batiste and the likes of), it is a little messier to apply. I tend to apply the product with my head over the sink or the bath to contain any excess product.

Despite the messiness, LUSH ‘No Drought’ wins me over every time. It’s a whole lot more natural than the cheaper dry shampoos that you’d find in Boots, and in my opinion, adds a lot more to my hair in the volumising department and making me look like I’ve just stepped fresh out of the shower… even when I haven’t. Plus what’s not to love about the little personalised sticker they put on each other their products to let you know who made yours. Thanks, Romeo – I love it.

Have you tried ‘No Drought’? What did you think of it?

6 thoughts on “LUSH Cosmetics ‘No Drought’ Dry Shampoo

Leave a Reply

