Essie Maximillian Strasse-Her

Essie Maximillian Strasse-Her

My my, this little grey-blue nail polish from Essie has captured my heart. I’ve never bought from Essie before, as quite frankly, their price range is a bit out of my budget for a nail polish. I’ve never really seen the point in spending big bucks on something that chips within hours. Boy was I wrong. I’ve been buying the wrong nail polishes all this time. Essie nail polishes are amazing!

Weirdly, I first paid attention to Essie nail polishes about a month ago when I had to pay a trip to the hospital to have a transoesophageal echocardiogram to check up on my heart defect, and the most lovely doctor and nurse were attending to me.  They complimented me the nail varnish I was currently wearing, and then started talking to me about how they love Essie nail polishes and how their formula manages to withstand their hectic lifestyles. At this point in time, I was a little drugged up, however their compliments to Essie appeared to have stuck with me when I came back around. The next day when I had recovered, my mom decided to treat me to a bit of shopping and I came across the Essie counter in Superdrug. Immediately, I was drawn to this lovely grey-blue shade called Maximillian Strasse-Her and I thought it would be perfect for Spring time. Little did I know, this shade has actually been quite a popular shade in the blogging world also!

Essie nail polishes come with a bigger than average brush which makes it really quick and easy to coat your nails. They also appear to dry faster than most nail polishes I find, making them very convenient when you’re in need of a quick coat of colour. Another reason why I think this shade is fab is because it fits in with my surroundings haha…

Essie Maximillian Strasse-Her

At Β£7.99 (ish?) a pop, they’re definitely a bit pricier than Barry M and the likes of. If you’ve got the spare cash, I’d definitely recommend them, and this shade more specifically! I think I might just treat myself to another shade when I finish my last exam on Thursday. Wish me luck! Also good luck to you other folks out there who are slaving away for upcoming exams also. We can do it, guys, we can do it – summer is neigh!

Have you tried Essie nail polishes before? What’s your favourite shade?

6 thoughts on “Essie Maximillian Strasse-Her

  1. This colour looks so nice – I love these neutral type of shades, they go with everything and look extremely chic πŸ˜‰
    If you’d like you could check out my new blog arabesque – I’d be honored πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

