The Alternative Pastel Nail Polish: Topshop Venus Fly Trap

Pastel nail polishes are all the rage at the moment; a nice way of easing a bit of colour in your life without overwhelming yourself before the summer months reveal themselves in full force. I am all for pastel pinks, blues, lilacs – the lot. However, last year, I came across an alternative shade and a whole year on from then, I’m still loving it just as much as I did when I first laid my eyes on it. I present to you Topshop Venus Fly Trap!

  
With Venus Fly Trap, you only need 2 coats to get a nice even coverage of a pastel lime green colour, maybe 3 if you manage to smudge your nail varnish like I do. Every. Single. Time. By the way, how much cuter can the packaging get?! I love Topshop packaging – all the polka dots. Sadly, I’m not sure whether this particular nail polish is still available to buy at Topshop as I can’t find it online! *sad face*

Have you tried Venus Fly Trap and what did you think? Have you seen it in store recently?

2 thoughts on “The Alternative Pastel Nail Polish: Topshop Venus Fly Trap

  1. Lovely color! Love the package as well :))

    By the way, since you have iPhone maybe you would be kind to try beauty iPhone app I am working on – Veleza
    Would love to hear your feedback 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

