MY CURRENT FAVOURITES

My current favourites

Quite a lot of time has passed since I last blogged. This summer has been a whole lot more eventful then I expected. I’m still not quite finished with decorating my room, I encountered a personal problem, as well as one of my immediate family members being taken ill. Overall, more drama, less productivity. However, I’M BACK, and rearing to go with a post for you to read about some of my current favourite things…

AMAZON KINDLE PAPERWHITE.

Last month, my parents kindly gifted me with a Kindle after I produced some pretty decent first year university results. Until I had a little play with my younger brother’s (a not so little now soon-to-be 19 year old, how crazy) I was rather against having a Kindle. However, since I finished university for the summer, my love for books was rekindled (ha, great pun). I found myself on a lot of trains at the start of the summer, and travelling is never good for your books. They always end up ripped or dirty, and it drives me insane. And so, along came the Kindle… no more ruined books. I can keep the originals nicely on my shelf, ready for me to read at home and the Kindle is the perfect size to fit into my bag when I’m on the move. I love it. Currently, I’m swapping between reading ‘Silence of the Lambs’ and ‘Reasons to Stay Alive’.

NAKD COCOA ORANGE BITS.

These things are so tasty. I’ve been loving them as snacks for my long train journeys so far this summer. I’m pretty sure you’ve probably heard about the brand Nakd by now, but they are a vegan brand which makes tasty treats out of wholefoods, mainly dates and nuts, in the form of bars, bits or nibbles. My favourite are definitely the Cocoa Orange ones – Terry’s Chocolate Orange, watch out.

IMG_2020

LUSH COSMETICS ‘BUTTERBALL’ BATHBOMB.

…or just anything LUSH Cosmetics basically. This bathbomb was gifted to me by my loving mother and sister, when I went through a little rough patch last month. Like many other LUSH products, this bathbomb is vegan and cruelty-free, and boasts cocoa butter (helps to replenish dry or irritated skin) and ylang ylang (commonly used to relax the nervous system in aromatherapy, relieving anger and anxiety; great for stressheads like myself, or those suffering from depression). I really must stock up on some of these for when I venture back to university. My new university house will have a bath, and I’m determined to make very good use of it during the next academic year! This bathbomb will come in handy when the assignments start to pick up again. Are there many things better than feeling relaxed, panic-free with super soft skin? Not many!

IMG_2021

BARRY M MATTE NAIL PAINT IN ‘ESPRESSO’.

A very recent addition to my nail varnish collection. I’m not a massive fan of glossy blacks so this matte version from Barry M has really hit the spot. Nothing like a bit of gothicism in the summer.

URBAN DECAY NAKED SKIN CONCEALER.

My all-time favourite foundation has been the Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation for well over a year now and I recently paid a visit to the Urban Decay counter in Debenhams to repurchase it, when I stumbled across the concealer. On a whim, I bought it and I haven’t looked back since. It excels with great coverage, smells positively wonderful and you honestly forget that you have such a high coverage concealer on your skin… yet you’re totally concealed. Perfect.

2 thoughts on “MY CURRENT FAVOURITES

Leave a Reply

