LUSH COSMETICS: CUP O’ COFFEE

LUSH Cosmetics 'Cup O' Coffee' Exfoliating Face and Body Mask

Up until a few weeks ago, I was a LUSH Cosmetics face mask virgin. In fact, I’ve never really been big on face masks… until one day, I thought why not – let’s try this stuff out. I mean, every other proper girl indulges in face masks right? A mere few hours later, I ended up in my local LUSH with my friend, Sarah who is very big on using coffee as a beauty product – which resulted in me purchasing their exfoliating face and body mask ‘Cup O’ Coffee’. Fast forward a few weeks to today, and I’m here to tell you why it was one of my best purchases of late…

LUSH Cup O' Coffee Face and Body Mask application

The mask is made using ground coffee (duh) but it also has a touch of roasted cocoa, giving the mask a bit of a chocolate-y scent also. Mocha, anyone? I’ve never been a die-hard coffee fan; drinking coffee makes me anxious and jittery, but I sure do love the smell. As for the other outcomes, I don’t really know what I expected from this little caffeinated tub… but the results were definitely pleasant. Once off, my skin felt smooth from softly massaging the ground coffee over my face, but I also noticed that my skin looked noticeably less red despite the exfoliation. My skin is very sensitive and is ALWAYS red. I didn’t expect for this to help with my redness, if anything, I thought it might make it worse so that was a wonderful surprise. Moreover, if you’re a tired old soul like myself, the smell of the coffee will make you bright and awake, and stays around for a jolly long time. Bonus. Like many other LUSH products, this is also vegan and cruelty-free, so the price tag of £6.50 for 150g was justified for me. I did actually pick up a sample of this mask before I purchased and if you know the size of LUSH’s sample pots, they are tiny. Anyhow, I managed to get two applications out of the small pot before passing the mask on to a friend, preaching about how much I enjoyed using it. You don’t need to use a lot of product, so I reckon that this sized pot would last you for a decent amount of time. Also, you don’t have to worry about the ingredients in the mask going off as this is a self-preserving mask. Hallelujah.

I am yet to try the mask out on my body, but as for using it as a face mask – I say A+, LUSH Cosmetics. Have you tried Cup O’ Coffee or any of LUSH’s other face masks?

3 thoughts on “LUSH COSMETICS: CUP O’ COFFEE

    1. Definitely try it out, especially if you love the smell of coffee! I do get where you’re coming with it all being a tad overwhelming, but I’ve never found one rude LUSH staff member, so talking to them makes it a little easier. 🙂 let me know what you think of it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

