LUSH HAUL

Lush Bathbombs

My (not so little) brother turned 19 last month – which means presents. Not just for him, but for me too! You see, our tiny family has a tradition when it comes to birthdays. If it’s your birthday, you gift each one of your siblings a present also. We may be, more or less, entering our twenties… but alas the tradition is yet to die down. I’m happy with that. Especially if it means I get gifted gorgeous LUSH bathbombs…

By now, I think I’ve made it pretty clear to my family and close friends that I’m absolutely IN LOVE with LUSH Cosmetics, especially their bathbombs. So I was incredibly happy to unwrap these balls of fun.

Although pricey, there’s nothing quite like a LUSH bath to relax – am I right? You chuck one in and you watch it fizz and dissipate into an amazing array of colours. A bit more fun than plain bath water, if you ask me. The added aromas are also a bonus. As well as the fact that I always climb out of the bath feeling super duper soft.

I’m yet to try any of these bathbombs, but I’ll be checking back in shortly with reviews of them all, and perhaps even with some photographs of the wonder that these babies will bring to your bath, if I’m very prepared. For now, I’ll just share with you the names and first impressions of the products I was gifted…

LUSH Twilight bathbomb

TWILIGHT

Made of primarily lavender oil, ylang ylang oil, benzoin and tonka – this bathbomb, according to the LUSH website, is a great option for those with sleeping troubles or those who just want to deeply relax before bedtime. If you’ve ever tried the Twilight shower gel – this bathbomb shares the same scent. Apparently the colour of the water changes, as if to mimic the setting of the sun at the end of the day, from the gorgeous pink shown in the picture above to a deep, shimmering purple. Groovy.

LUSH Honey Bee bathbomb

HONEY BEE

I was especially drawn to this little yellow bathbomb. It uplifted my mood just by looking at it! As implied by the name, this bathbomb includes honey, along with other complimentary soothing ingredients, such as rhassoul mud and aloe vera. Great for those with a sweet tooth, and/or sensitive skin. I’m very excited to use this one!

LUSH Avobath bathbomb

AVOBATH

For all of you avocado lovers out there – this one is for you. The combination of the avocado and olive oil is perfect for rehydrating dry skin. Also, the lemongrass oil and bergamot oil makes this a very uplifting bathbomb choice if you happen to have had a bad day.

Have you tried any of these LUSH bathbombs before? Which one has captured your eye? Comment below and let me know if you’d like to see some inside pictures of how these magical bathbombs transform in your bath!

6 thoughts on “LUSH HAUL

  1. My fave bath bombs are Think Pink abd Sakura.
    Sakura rekubds me of my 21st birthday.
    I’ve tried and liked honey bee. It’s how it makes my skin feel at the end that i love.
    I’ve never tried Twilight yet.

    What other Lush products do you like? I’m a huge fan of Angels of Bare skin.

    Like

  2. I really like your family’s tradition! I think I should start it in my family since my brothers birthday is coming up soon as well 🙂
    I agree, lush products are great and one of my favorite gifts to give and receive

    Like

Leave a Reply

