HONEY BEE

For once, I actually remembered to take photographs of the bath bomb I was using in my weekly bath pamper session. I was gutted to find that this little bath bomb is actually my penultimate bath bomb in my collection *cry*. And so, on this particularly special occurrence, I used LUSH’s Honey Bee.

LUSH Honey Bee bath bomb

I loved the look of this bath bomb. It’s colours are so uplifting and was just what I needed as a little pick-me-up. Shame I couldn’t actually smell it though as I was really ill at this point in time, but I can tell you that the LUSH website confirms that this bath bomb does in fact smell like honey. Surprising considering the name of the bath bomb 😉 Either way, I absolutely love honey and honey scented things alike so I’m sure I’d still love this if I did actually possess the ability to breathe through my nostrils at the time.

LUSH Honey Bee bath bomb

Despite the fact I couldn’t enjoy the luxurious scents that LUSH usually provide in their host of bath bombs, I loved the way this one made my skin feel incredibly soft and the yellow colouring in my bathwater really took the sting out of my ill day. The sandy looking stripe around the bath bomb is actually some kind of fancy mud that is a clay mined near Morocco’s Atlas Mountains, which is apparently what gives this bath bomb the soft touch that I so desired. Another thing that I noted when climbing out of the bath was that my skin felt remarkably hydrated despite a very long soak in the bath, longer than what I normally do. Usually I feel like what I can only describe as a shrivelled prune, but my skin felt youthful even before applying moisturiser post-bath. However, I still topped up with my ever faithful Body Shop’s Mango body butter nonetheless, just in case this miracle didn’t quite last.

I’ll definitely have to repurchase this one! Have you tried Honey Bee yet?

Samantha x

Leave a Reply

