LIMECRIME VENUS PALETTE

Limecrime Venus palette

Ever since I was gifted this beautiful palette by my boyfriend for Christmas, it has become an absolute staple in my everyday make-up routine. Although the colours look perhaps a bit intimidating with the red and pink hues, they are actually unbelievably wearable for everyday wear.

I tend to alternate between a full wash of Creation (top right) or Divine (the mauve brown on the bottom row) with a little bit of Icon (bottom left) to define the outer edges of my eyes and worked slightly into the crease. I always finish off with Aura (the highlighter shade in the top right) on the inner corners of my eyes and on the higher points of my brow bone. However, if I’m heading out for the night, I’ll add a little of some of the more brighter (Rebirth, bright pink in the bottom left) and deeper shades (Venus, top left) to make my brown eyes pop even further. I think the red, pink and brown hues of this palette really compliment my eyes, but I’m sure that the palette would be just as complimentary with blue and green eyes also, as well as many skin tones.

Limecrime Venus palette

However, I’m weird and sometimes I use this palette on not just my eyes, but to also contour my face. When I’m staying away from home, I don’t like to take many products with me, especially if I’m staying at my boyfriend’s house, then I really don’t want to be carrying around a full make-up bag the next day at university. With a contouring brush, I use Divine (again) to contour my cheeks and under my chin, and the result is a natural looking contour rather than the muddy brown you tend to get from contouring with bronzers. To finish, I then use my finger to dab Aura, the same highlighter shade that I used on my eyes, onto the tops of my cheek bones, a little down my nose and on my cupid’s bow. No words can explain how much I love using Aura as a highlighter! Sometimes I’ll even grab a fluffy brush and dab a little of Shell (shimmery pink shade in the top left) and use it as a blusher.

I know this post is going to be received perhaps controversially due to the brand’s past, but politics aside, this little palette is one heck of a palette. It brings colour to your eyes and has an insane amount of pigmentation. I find that the colours stay on my eyes for hours, which is perfect when I have a long day/night ahead.

Have you tried the Venus palette yet? What are your favourite colour combinations?

3 thoughts on “LIMECRIME VENUS PALETTE

Leave a Reply

